HomePractitionersBook An AppointmentStoreAccess BarsMassages/Body
CoachingEnergetic Sessions Intuitive SessionsSpace ClearingsPremium Facials

What Are Chakras?
Chakra is a Sanskrit word that literally translates to wheel. Chakras were named as such due to the circular shape and spinning energy centers which exist in our body. These circular spirals of energy differ in size and activity from person to person, they also vibrate at different levels relative to the awareness of the individual. 

The Chakras are formed at the junction of three connected energy shafts that ascend the spine. There is the central channel - Shushuma - which runs with the spine, to the right runs the Pingala and on the left runs Ida. The left and right channels are the lesser channels of energy. 

Chakras both take in and collect life force energy - or prana - to transform and pass on the energy. Openness and the flow of energy through our Chakras determines our state of health and balance. Our physical bodies could not exist without our Chakras, they serve as a gateway for the flow of energy and life into our physical bodies. 

Knowledge of this subtle energy systems empowers us to maintain balance and harmony on the physical, mental and spiritual level. Systems such as meditation and Yoga seek to balance out the energy of the Chakras by purifying the lower energies and guiding them upward. 

The 7 Chakras are:
- The Root 
- The Sacral 
- The Solar Plexus 
- The Heart 
- The Throat 
- The Crown